All branches of the Ocean County Library will be closed Monday, Dec. 24 and Tuesday, Dec. 25. They will reopen their normal business hours Wednesday, Dec. 26.
All branches will close at 5 p.m. Monday, Dec. 31. All branches will also be closed Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019. All branches will reopen Wednesday, Jan. 2.

Ocean County Library To Host SCORE Business Workshops

December 08, 2017

TOMS RIVER – Several branches of the Ocean County Library will host business workshops by SCORE of Ocean County, each with a different focus.

SCORE fosters vibrant small business communities through mentoring and education. Their vision is for every person to have the support necessary to thrive as a small business owner.

  • “Hot to Get the Most Out of Your Marketing Efforts Online” will take place 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 9 at the Lacey Branch, 10 East Lacey Road, 609-693-8566.
  • “How to Grow Your Business Through the Use of Social Media” will take place 6:30 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 11 at the Brick Branch, 301 Chambers Bridge Road, 732-477-4513.
  • “How to Lower Your Business’s Credit Card Processing Fees” will take place 6:30 p.m. Monday, Jan. 15 at the Toms River Branch, 101 Washington Street, 732-349-6200. The Brick Branch will also host this presentation at 6:30 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 8.
  • “How to Promote Your Company Using Facebook” will take place 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 24 at the Jackson Branch, 2 Jackson Drive, 732-928-4400.
  • “How to Launch a Successful Small Business” will take place 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 13 at the Lacey Branch.
  • “Beginner’s Guide to Facebook Live and Marketing Your Business” will take place 6:30 p.m. Thursday, Mar. 8 at the Brick Branch.

These programs are in partnership with SCORE of Ocean County.

Registration is required for these free programs. To register, call the branch or visit theoceancountylibrary.org/events.

PDF icon 12-08-2017-score-roundup.pdf