All branches of the Ocean County Library will be closed Monday, Dec. 24 and Tuesday, Dec. 25. They will reopen their normal business hours Wednesday, Dec. 26.
All branches will close at 5 p.m. Monday, Dec. 31. All branches will also be closed Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019. All branches will reopen Wednesday, Jan. 2.

Ocean County Library Presents Teen Dating Safety Program

October 23, 2017

OCEAN COUNTY – The Ocean County Library will present a teen dating safety program at four of its branches.

Representatives of Start Out Fresh Intervention Advocates (S.O.F.I.A.) will provide an interactive workshop to educate teens, parents, and professionals about the dynamics of dating violence and promote awareness.

This program will examine the importance of being supportive, recognizing warning signs of violence, reviewing teen’s dating rights and responsibilities and creating a safety plan.

Each program will run from 6:30 – 8 p.m. at the following branches:

  • Brick Branch 301 Chambers Bridge Rd. Wednesday, Nov. 8, 732-477-4513.
  • Jackson Branch 2 Jackson Dr. Tuesday, Nov. 21, 732-928-4400
  • Toms River Branch 101 Washington St. Thursday, Nov. 30, 732-349-6200. Free parking is available after 5 p.m. in the top and middle levels of the Toms River parking garage behind the library and all levels, anytime in the Ocean County parking garage on Hooper Avenue.
  • Lakewood Branch 301 Lexington Ave. Wednesday, Dec. 6, 732-363-1438

Each program is free but registration is required. To register call the branch or visit theoceancountylibrary.org

PDF icon 10-23-2017-teen-dating-safety.pdf